Home / About OSK / About Us / Committees


1. Executive Committee

• Main role is oversight of all the other committees
• Fundraising
• Finances
• Administration


1. Dr. Muchai Gachago – Hon. Chairman
2. Dr. Sheila Marco – Hon. Secretary
3. Dr. Joseph Wachira – Hon. Treasurer

2. Business and leadership Committee

Interacting with Insurance/banks/ government

Medical Board (charges)

Advocacy and networking (OCOA, KAO, KMA)

External relations (e.g. JKUAT, Maseno, KMTC etc.)

Chair: Dr. Mukesh Joshi

1. Dr. Dunera Ilako
2. Dr. Oscar Onyango
3. Dr. Shafiq Jafferji
4. Dr. Kibata Githeko

3. Membership and professional support committee

CPD, workshops

Oversight (OCOs, Opticians, errant members, disciplinary etc.)

Membership issues (subscriptions)

We also have a council who’s members are:

1. Dr. Kahaki Kimani – Chairperson
2. Dr. Godfrey Nyaga – Immediate past chairman
3. Dr. Kibata Githeko – Representing private practice
4. Dr. Michael Gichangi – Representing GOK/MOH

Positive SSL